The Westminster Confession of Faith

Table of Contents
  1. Chapter I Of the Holy Scripture
  2. Chapter II Of God, and of the Holy Trinity
  3. Chapter III Of God's Eternal Decree
  4. Chapter IV Of Creation
  5. Chapter V Of Providence
  6. Chapter VI Of the Fall of Man, of Sin, and the Punishment thereof
  7. Chapter VII Of God's Covenant with Man
  8. Chapter VIII Of Christ the Mediator
  9. Chapter IX Of Free Will
  10. Chapter X Of Effectual Calling
  11. Chapter XI Of Justification
  12. Chapter XII Of Adoption
  13. Chapter XIII Of Sanctification
  14. Chapter XIV Of Saving Faith
  15. Chapter XV Of Repentance unto Life
  16. Chapter XVI Of Good Works
  17. Chapter XVII Of the Perseverance Of the Saints
  18. Chapter XVIII Of Assurance Of Grace and Salvation
  19. Chapter XIX Of the Law Of God
  20. Chapter XX Of Christian Liberty, and Liberty Of Conscience
  21. Chapter XXI Of Religious Worship, and the Sabbath DayƄ
  22. Chapter XXII Of Lawful Oaths and Vows
  23. Chapter XXIII Of the Civil Magistrate
  24. Chapter XXIV Of Marriage and Divorce
  25. Chapter XXV Of the Church
  26. Chapter XXVI Of the Communion Of Saints
  27. Chapter XXVII Of the Sacraments
  28. Chapter XXVIII Of Baptism
  29. Chapter XXIX Of the Lord's Supper
  30. Chapter XXX Of Church Censures
  31. Chapter XXXI Of Synods and Councils
  32. Chapter XXXII Of the State Of Men after Death, and Of the Resurrection Of the Dead
  33. Chapter XXXIII Of the Last Judgment

A very special thanks goes to Michael Quillen for his typing in and reformatting the confession, complete with scripture proofs.
Return to Historic Documents page